Today’s FTD moment brought to you by the letters D and F

Today has been a day full of pure FRUSTRATION, the letter F, unlike I have not had in a long time. Yesterday and again today, the crazy lady was 100% convinced her mom was here…thus the letter D. I must have told her at least four times her mom had been dead for 14 years. One time when she asked if I told her mom about her latest hospital stay and I said no, she replied with, “then you called directly to heaven and spoke to her?” Haha my mom would have never said her mom was in heaven, that’s how much she hated her.

All day long she was acting like a toddler. Not doing anything you asked and taking hours to even put on a pair of pants. I lost my patience around 5pm. By this point the mister left for work and my brother might as well not have been home all day since he was in bed and not in his chair.

We got the walker out of the closet finally and she’s half using it, but this evening she went to the kitchen bathroom then yelled for me to bring it to her. I asked how did she get from the walker to the bathroom, do that to get from the bathroom to the walker. It was as if I cured cancer. Haha

I took away her medicines today and told her she will now have to get them from me. She actually seemed ok and later asked for one. If she comes out of this state of being she might not feel the same way, but we shall see.

I can not wait to go to sleep and be done with today. Tomorrow it is somebody else’s turn. Yea right who am I kidding? It is me, always me and only me. MY FAMILY SUCKS!!

Author: White Fence and Green Grass

Welcome to where the grass definitely is not greener than over there, the white fence has faded to gray and if hiding the truth were an Olympic sport, I would have more gold than Michael Phelps.

Leave a comment